Undo Send is an email feature that Gmail has been testing for years, allowing users to hold emails for a few seconds before they reach their destination, e.g. if you’ve made a typo.

A beta version of Undo Send was launched in 2009, delaying sent emails for up to 5 seconds. The latest version allows a delay of 5, 10, 20 or 30 seconds.

You can turn on the Undo Send in Gmail via the ‘General’ tab under ‘Settings’.

 

 

 

Share Button